top of page

Here we go

Here we go, my first foray into being self employed and running my own art and craft business. How exciting!

I’ve got a couple of bits bubbling away already, next week I’ll be in Newcastle delivering a clay sculpture workshop. I’m working with Bridlington Hospital and Bridlington secondary school on some commissioned artworks and workshops. Over Christmas I sold oodles of knitted and crochet baubles so I definitely want to keep my etsy shop going too.

Mainly I’m excited about so many options and possibilities! I’ve spent my whole career working in various roles in the creative industries and it’s where my heart lies. But the chance to be in the driving seat, doing the creating instead of organising others to do it, it’s so exciting!

Anyway, that’s all for now. I’ll do the next post when I actually have something to say!


I send out updates, news and details of upcoming exhibitions every two or three months. I won't bombard you, but I'll keep you posted on what I'm getting up to.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page