top of page

Felted Seascapes for Bridlington Hospital

At the end of last year, I applied to HAFNEY (Hospital Arts for North East Yorkshire) for a commission to create some artworks for Bridlington Hospital Restaurant. I sent them in some examples of the felted landscapes I’d made in the past and some ideas I had that I thought folk might like… Hurray, they did like, they chose me to be their artist.

So I’m getting started on that work now and throughout February I’ve made several visits to Bridlington. I’ve chatted with the staff in the hospital to see what sort of things they’d like. I’ve met with the local school as I’d like to run a workshop with their students and maybe get some student work included in the project. And I’ve started building up an image library of Bridlington scenes to work with.

I love working on seascapes so Brid’s a lovely one. I’ve stomped up and down the coast from (very!) early in the morning when it’s cold and crisp and the lights still clear and crisp to late in the afternoon when everything’s softer and warmer. I think I now have the four images I want to work with, hopefully the hospital will share my enthusiasm and I can start working on the actual pieces before long.


I send out updates, news and details of upcoming exhibitions every two or three months. I won't bombard you, but I'll keep you posted on what I'm getting up to.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page