top of page

Upcoming Artist Residency at Burton Agnes Hall

More exciting news! I’ve been accepted to do an artist’s residency at Burton Agnes Hall in North Yorkshire.

For 8 days in June I will be living and working in Burton Agnes Hall. Living in the house and walking the gardens, I’ll use my new surroundings to influence and inspire my work. I plan to use the mornings for taking and editing photographs and working in my sketchbook, then I’ll set up shop in the summer house from 11.00am until 5.00pm each day (i.e. Burton Agnes opening times) where I will create work as folk watch and are invited to ask questions, maybe even have a go.

I’ll also have a collection of my previously made pieces of felt exhibited around me in the summer house which is a great opportunity to show off some of my recent landscapes which I’m really very pleased with (so modest!)

A fellow artist and Friend of mine, the wondrous Lesley Seeger, visited the Halls and Gardens together today to do a bit of a reccy. Just wow! They are so beautiful and rich, I’m not going to be short of views to inspire!

For more information about Burton Agnes Hall, click here.

I’ll be onsite everyday from Monday 13th June to Monday 20th June, please do pop over for a visit!


I send out updates, news and details of upcoming exhibitions every two or three months. I won't bombard you, but I'll keep you posted on what I'm getting up to.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page